Ode to family

Remind me of what you said life had made you do.
What did you do to make all you had fall through?
What forces you to make the choices that you do?
Am I to blame for all the failure that is you?
Or should I blame you?

Should I blame you for the falling rain?
Should I blame you for my constant pain?
Should I be there to remind you every day?
Should I... ?

How come I bear the cross that you should?
How come I wear the wounds that you would?
I am confused...
Why is it me who's bleeding?
I never had the chance to make the choice you had.
I was much too young to understand.
Not like you dad.

Should I blame you for the falling rain?
Should I blame you for my constant pain?
Should I be there to remind you every day?
I should...
I should walk you through the halls of my own fate!
I should let you taste the tears that never drain!
I should be there to remind you every day!
I should!!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0